The Naughty List and a Contest

Tired of the bitchy cheerleader stereotype in YA?  The cutest–in about every way–cheerleaders you’ll ever find are  in my friend Suzanne Young‘s The Naughty List, officially out on February 4, 2010.  I beta-read this novel ages ago, and I adored it.  The premise is that a group of cheerleaders, nicknamed the Smitten Kittens, investigate the boyfriends accused of cheating on their girlfriends at their school, and so far they have a 100% cheat-rate.  The MC is the perky, intelligent, and incredibly sweet head cheerleader, Tessa, and to be honest, I probably wouldn’t have asked for the book if I hadn’t “met” her in a game where we practiced our characters’ voices.  I fell in love with her and begged to read the book, and I’m glad I did.  It was so much fun.

Sadly it’s not out yet, but my friend Grace has a copy, and she’s getting it signed and giving it away on her blog.  All you need is a secret agent name. 

Have fun.

Lots of love,

Sage

Leave a Reply

