Valentine’s Day 2010

I love Valentine’s Day.  Usually.

This year it sucked (love sucks?).  Even the Olympics were boring.  Even chocolate tasted bad (and I’m not supposed to have it, and yet I did anyway).  I had made a deal with the Universe that I would get an agent on Valentine’s Day (what better day to get some agent love), and instead got rejected all over.  My dinner made me sick.  (Though not as sick as my cat was this morning… <sighs> Today’s not looking much better.)

Seriously, I’m not looking for romance and flowers for Valentine’s Day.  But could I be shown a little love next year?

Lots of love,

Sage

3 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day 2010

  1. Thank you for always making -my- day over at Absolute Write. If there were a way I could have made your day brighter, I would have gladly done so. You’re a big part of the reason the community there is so wonderful, and you’re most deserving of a better Valentine’s Day.

    Try not to put too much pressure on yourself to get an agent by any specific date. Making agents adhere to your personal deadlines is like trying to teach a cat to sit, fetch, roll over, and bring your slippers.

  2. I agree! Don’t put any extra pressure on yourself by putting a limit on when you should have an agent. Maybe let the universe surprise you. Surprises are always so much more fun 🙂

Leave a Reply

