I Just Read…

13 Reasons Why by Jay Asher.  I’m not going to do a review of the book, which I enjoyed.  It definitely is a page-turner, and it helps in satisfying that mystery craving I’ve been having.  I know that some people love this book, and some people hate it.  I can see some good things and bad things about it.  But I read it overnight, so I was very into it.

Thanks to this book, I have spent the evening watching the end of first season of Veronica Mars, “A Trip to the Dentist,” which I thought about the entire second half of 13 Reasons Why, and then “Leave it to Beaver,” because that ep is creepy and awesome.  Now I’m watching “Help” from Buffy the Vampire Slayer because I completely pictured this girl as Hannah, probably because they think she’s suicidal for half of the episode. 

And that’s what I’ve been doing all day.

Currently on my iPod: (Dar Williams -) When I was a Boy

Apparently most of my Dar Williams songs are in my iPod with “Dar Williams -” before the title, which explains why I haven’t heard most of them where they were supposed to be, like this one and “Alleluia” and “The Blessings,” etc.  But I know some of them are on with their titles just fine, like “The Christians and the Pagans,” so since I’m about to finish this huge batch of her songs, I can look forward to the rest of the ones without her name before them.

Lots of love,

Sage

One thought on “I Just Read…

Leave a Reply

