New Music Playlist

So ever since I got my new netbook in October, I’ve been deprived of some of my favorite playlists.  This is entirely my own fault.  iTunes didn’t carry over my playlists, so I had to remake them from scratch.  Easy enough with old iPod in hand, but I leave it in the car most of the time (‘cuz the battery’s shot and I don’t want to play it when it’s not plugged in, like it must be for the car).

One playlist that benefits from the move, though, is my “new music” playlist.  This playlist is constantly changing based on new music I’ve downloaded that I want to find more easily than going to the artist or cycling through my entire “purchased” playlist.  All the music on it right now is music I’ve downloaded since getting the netbook (but, Sage, you’ve had the netbook for mooooooonths.  Yeah, when I say “new,” I don’t mean downloaded last week, lol).  I’ve been steadily adding songs to it as I download them, but had yet to organize them.  Until last night.  I downloaded four new songs last night, and set to work organizing the New Music playlist so that artists’ songs were separated and so that it flowed the way I wanted.  Yes, it was hard to get all those Glee songs spread out over the playlist.  Here’s the list:

  1. Maroon 5 – Misery
  2. La Roux – Bulletproof
  3. Glee – Like a Virgin
  4. OneRepublic – All the Right Moves
  5. Scissor Sisters – Invisible Light
  6. Straight No Chaser – Fix You
  7. Owl City – Meteor Shower
  8. Shiny Toy Guns – Major Tom
  9. Adam Lambert – If I Had You
  10. Britney Spears – Womanizer
  11. Glee – Dream On
  12. Train – Words
  13. Motion City Soundtrack – Disappear
  14. Glee – Give Up the Funk
  15. Shakira – Waka Waka (this time for Africa)
  16. Lady Gaga and Beyonce – Telephone
  17. Straight No Chaser – Under the Bridge
  18. Kristin Chenowith – Hopelessly Devoted to You
  19. Glee Cast – Vogue
  20. Adam Lambert – Music Again
  21. Motion City Soundtrack – A Lifeless Ordinary (Need a Little Help)
  22. Kris Allen – Live Like We’re Dying
  23. Lifehouse – Halfway Gone
  24. Glee – To Sir, With Love
  25. Owl City – On the Wing
  26. Two Door Cinema Club – Something Good Can Work
  27. Timbaland and Katy Perry – If We Ever Meet Again
  28. Glee – Jump
  29. Motion City Soundtrack – History Lesson
  30. Train – If It’s Love
  31. The Script – Breakeven (Falling to Pieces)
  32. Pushing Daisies – Main Titles
  33. Glee – Defying Gravity
  34. Owl City – The Bird and the Worm
  35. Michael Buble – Haven’t Met You Yet
  36. Glee – Lady is a Tramp
  37. Straight No Chaser – You and Me and the Bottle Makes Three/Single Ladies
  38. Train – Save Me, San Francisco
  39. Motion City Soundtrack – Pulp Fiction
  40. Glee – Don’t Rain on My Parade

But…

Currently on my old iPod (where none of those songs appear): The Heart of Life by John Mayer

Lots of love,

Sage

3 thoughts on “New Music Playlist

Leave a Reply

