Teaser Tuesday – Davey, I mean, Danny

I’ve been bad this week.  Sorry.  Here’s my teaser.  Context: Danny has drunk Ace’s drug, but undiluted, so he’s pretty high on Ace right now.  Ace is calling him Davey on purpose and just took him back to his lair, er, hotel room.

I finally get to my room and run through to the secret passage and down into it until I reach the end.  “Davey?”

“Oh, Ace.”  It sounds like he jumps up and down, though perhaps he’s just getting to his feet, who knows?  It’s dark.

I take his hand and feel it trembling in mine.  “Don’t be nervous.  Come on.”

“So, I’m going to make you my sidekick, okay, Davey?”  At least until I have to kill him, but, you know, that’s for later and not worth mentioning.

“Um…, okay.”

“You want that more than being Evie’s sidekick, right?”  My heart flutters.  What if their relationship is too strong or some stupid power of love shit like that?

“I’m not her sidekick,” he says, with so much force that I suspect he might have said it even without superconcentrated Pure East.

“Good.”  I guide him into my hotel room, my fingers around his scrawny wrist.  “You can put that over in the cooler by the closet door.  Don’t open that closet.”

He merely gives the door a glance, I’m sure no clue that there’s another guy sleeping in there.  Firefly’s all gagged and bound, and I’m not quite ready to introduce my new toy to him.  After Davey’s put the tank in the cooler, he looks around, as if he’s not quite sure his purpose in life anymore.  I dazzle him with a smile, and his shoulders fall relaxed.

If you saw some hoyay in there, I totally support that 😉

Currently on my iPod: Henry Martin (no clue who sings this version)

Lots of love,

Sage

7 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday – Davey, I mean, Danny

  1. “At least until I have to kill him, but, you know, that’s for later and not worth mentioning”
    This line made me giggle. >.> But maybe I’m just twisted like that!
    Also, yes, slight *coughmebbenotsoslightcough* hoyay overtones 😉 I likes it.

  2. Toooootally got the hoyay overtones. Also, this line is great:

    “My heart flutters. What if their relationship is too strong or some stupid power of love shit like that?”

    Loved the whole snip! 🙂

  3. I have a dreaded feeling she’s going to open the closet. Loved the not worth mentioning part – nice voice you have here. 🙂

Leave a Reply

