NaNo Victories

I’m still working on Nano Kid, my NaNo novel, but this week had a few NaNo victories I want to share.

First of all, I hit 50K already.  I made it at 1 a.m. on the 17th, which might be my fastest time for hitting the 50K.  Of course, now I’ve gotten lazy, lol.  I’m at 51,010, so you can see I haven’t gotten very far past my 50K.

I was able to write almost 7K on Tuesday, which I took off (and had to work today because of it).  I had two days of “almost 7K” during NaNo and before 50K, there was only one day where I completely failed to do anything, and that was just because I was sick and went to bed at 8 p.m.  This was way better than last year when I wrote like mad on the weekend, and then didn’t write at all on weekdays.

Another big victory.  There are over 170,000 people signed up for NaNo.  90 of them ended up on the shortlist for 30 Days, 30 Covers, a project where 30 professional artist design covers for 30 lucky NaNoers, one each day.  Each artist gets a choice between 3 synopses and makes a cover for the one they choose.  I was Day 16.  You can also see it on the Office of Letters and Light blog.  It also tells you my synopsis and information about the artist, Henry Sene Yee.

In case you don’t like clicking links, like me, here’s the cover:

Hope that turns out a good size.

I don’t think I’ve listened to anything new on the old iPod since the last post, so…

Current on new iPod: A Ruined Gaol from Doctor Who, Season 4 – The Specials

Lots of love,

Sage

2 thoughts on “NaNo Victories

Leave a Reply

