Speaking of books…

…check out my new bookcases.  It took a week to put them together (I had planned to put the doors on after work on Sunday, Monday, or Tuesday, but 12-hour days don’t lead to that), but now they are done, yay 🙂

It’s nice to have all that extra room.  I pretended I was Borders and faced out books whose covers I like.  Then in the bookcase with the doors, I have a shelf with my friends’ books and another shelf with signed books (and also a Spike figure signed by James Marsters).

So here are my shiny new bookcases:

Special shelves:

It’s hard to tell how tall they are, so here’s a work-in-progress pic for scale.  Yes, our ceiling is diagonal in that room.  The extra shelf on top would not have fit in that other corner of the room.

Do you like them?  I know I will fill them up pretty fast, lol.  Hopefully the Kindle will help slow that down.

Lots of love,

Sage

4 thoughts on “Speaking of books…

  1. Looks awesome! I wish I had a bookcase like this. My dream house (which I probably won’t meet for many years, lol) will have a library with floor-to-ceiling bookcases.

    Hopefully we won’t all have switched to digital books by then!

Leave a Reply

