Pay it Forward contest shout out

The lovely Shelli Johannes is doing a pitch contest on her blog.  The contest ends today at 5 p.m. EST, so hurry up and get your pitches to her. Her contest is in honor of the help she received along the way, particularly from Suzanne Young, author of The Naughty List novels and A Need So Beautiful (which can’t come out fast enough, let me tell you.)

So I’m giving a shout out to Hannah Moskowitz, author of Break and the upcoming Invincible Summer and Zombie Tag.  This lovely lady has introduced me to tons of agent contacts she’s acquired in the past few years.  She’s also one of the most supportive people I know of my writing.  No matter how far she gets in her publishing career, she celebrates every request I get and gives me a rallying cry if I get dejected.  But probably the best thing she’s done for my road to getting published was to teach me how to write queries.  Without her help on my Love Sucks query, I possibly never would have figured out the right mix of voice and plot, not to mention what I could leave out, to make a compelling query.  So thank you, Hannah.  You’re the best.

Lots of love

Sage

3 thoughts on “Pay it Forward contest shout out

Leave a Reply

