Come on, Lucky Seven

Carissa Taylor tagged me to participate in the Lucky 7 Meme.  So here I go!

Here’s how it works:

1. Go to page 77 of your current MS
2. Go to line 7
3. Copy down the next 7 lines – sentences or paragraphs – and post them as they’re written. No cheating
4. Tag 7 authors
5. Let them know

Pretty easy, huh?  Here’s seven lines (I did literal lines on the page) from Taylor-Made.

“I’m having trouble getting the connections in the forum to link up properly,” Alex says. “Everything else is ready for you to take over, but I want to get this done right the first time. Do it right, and you won’t every need to see programmer mode again.”

“Thank goodness,” I say.

She laughs. “Thought you’d say that.”

I glance at her as she works. Her eyes get so intense, which is accented by the contact lenses she wears to make them red. Some girls call her the “computer demon” because of this. I think it’s kind of cool.

Let’s see.  Who to tag?  Who to tag?

Cat Hellisen

Elissa Janine Hoole

Gracetopia

Hannah Moskowitz

Rae Mariz

Ryan Gebhart

Suzanne Young

Lots of love,

Sage

One thought on “Come on, Lucky Seven

Leave a Reply

