Trick-or-Treat Love Sucks Giveaway

It’s nearly Halloween. And that means it’s time for some demons and some treats.  Love Sucks is full of demons.  Okay, so some of them only have one little demon gene, but it’s enough for this giveaway.  And I think an excellent treat would be to give away some copies of Love Sucks, don’t you?

  Here’s a quick blurb for you:

Mailee is about to answer the age-old question: “How much love would a love sucker suck if a love sucker fell in love?”

Mailee’s greatest wish is to be an ordinary teenage girl, but thanks to one stupid demon gene she consumes love from any human she touches.  The only person she can touch is her best friend Eric, a hot lust-drainer.  Except for slight hand-brushes to keep from starving, she avoids humans.

Until she meets Logan, a diabetic and the first human who could understand Mailee’s diet angst.  She grows closer to him, but each touch risks his love for her.  If she wants a normal relationship, she’ll have to become human. But the only way requires her to free and be infected by demons representing the Seven Deadly Sins. Sloth? Pride? No problem.  But when wrath-infected Mailee punches the cheerleader who’s making eyes at Eric, she realizes getting through the sins might cost too much.

Like Eric. Because if she turns human, he’ll be the only one she can’t touch.

So if you want this shiny book, just follow the instructions below, and you’ll be entered into the contest.  I’m giving away three copies of the book, one for every week left until NaNo (because I’m weird like that).  Love Sucks is an e-book, and I can deliver it in PDF, Mobi, PRC, and ePUB.  PDF, for those of you without e-readers, looks very nice, by the way.  I believe it’s the only way to get the pretty hearts around the first letter of each chapter.

Edit to add: Okay, because I’m an idiot, I forgot to mention the rest of the prize (and the real reason for three books).  I have 3 flashy, blinky heart necklaces leftover from my release party and lots of shiny bookmarks.  So each winner can also get a necklace and a Love Sucks bookmark.  I realize the irony of having a bookmark for an e-book, but they really are nice bookmarks.  When I announce the winners, I’ll get your information to mail those to you (you can opt out of that if flashy, blinky heart necklaces aren’t your thing).  The e-book, of course, I can just e-mail.

Here’s how you can get entries for the contest.

1 pt – Just for a comment telling me your favorite YA or MG Halloween read.

2 pts – Tweeting about the contest. Be sure to share a link to your tweet here so I can give you your points.

2 pts –  Share a link to this contest on Facebook.  Again, please share a link so I can see.

3 pts – Mention this contest on your blog.  Then link to it here, and maybe others will follow the link back to you and check out your blog too 🙂

If you do the 1-pt blog comment only, be sure to include some sort of information so I can contact you if you win.  There are 7 sins, so if you tweet about the contest on 7 different days, you can get 2 points for each (for a total of 14 points), as long as you link them here.

The contest ends at 11:59 EST on October 30, and I’ll post and contact the winners on Halloween.

Have fun!

Lots of love,

Sage

22 thoughts on “Trick-or-Treat Love Sucks Giveaway

  1. Great idea, Sage, but I laughed when I read the three weeks are counting down to NaNo rather than Halloween. I will gladly pimp this, but I have no idea how to link it back to you so you can verify it?

    • There is a way to see just the tweet and get a URL for it…but I can’t duplicate the process right now (must need more coffee). For anyone who, like me, can’t figure it out, just comment with your user name, I’ll go back into your tweet history and find the tweets myself. If someone else remembers how to get just the tweet (or the FB post, which I’m not sure is possible because I am a FB noob), then please share 🙂

    • Got it! Okay, if you click on the tweet, it separates from the rest in the timeline. Then at the bottom, next to the date and time, it says “details” that will take you to a page where there’s only that tweet and it has its own URL.

    • You know I never checked out Goosebumps. When they first started I was reading Stine’s books for teens and my sis was reading Gb. But when I was doing all my MG reading last October, I should have checked those out. Thanks!

  2. My favorite Halloween read is The Witching Hour by Anne Rice. Not a super-fan of all her stuff, but that book is masterful with placing you in a spooky setting. When I read it, it’s genuinely startling to look up and find I’m not in New Orleans in a thunderous storm.

  3. Pingback: Naming your Characters (#NaNoPrep) « Like Fireflies in the Brain

  4. Pingback: Writing Rituals (#NaNoPrep) « Like Fireflies in the Brain

Leave a Reply

