Workout Wednesday – 5/9/12

This week I did:

Thursday: Aqua fitness, followed immediately by jogging three miles (this, btw, led to my best times ever, whether it was due to a great warm up or because I was wearing my wet swimsuit and was cooled off as I ran)

Friday: Last week’s PT routine – weight lifting

Saturday: I decided to rest due to the heat

Sunday: Jogged 4 miles

Monday: Last week’s PT routine – weight lifting.  Then after work I did 35 minutes of Zumba on the PS3

Tuesday: I was out all day and had planned to stop at the gym on the way home, but I had forgotten my sneakers, so I did nothing.

Wednesday: New PT routine – more weights this week

So I had this crazy idea of doing one of the Disney half-marathons this winter.  Crazy because I just started this running thing recently.  But I think it would be kinda fun.  My only concern these days is who would be able to go with me.  I could do the one at Disneyland, near my family, but it happens right after Christmas, which makes it tough to schedule.  Still I’m excited by the prospect.  I keep expecting someone to tell me that it would be crazy for me to do it.  I mean, like a month ago, I didn’t even know I could run one mile, much less 13.1 miles.  I think back to all those mile runs in middle and high school and what torture they were.  What a difference an inhaler (and 3 years of strength and cardio training) can make.

Anyway, so that’s my crazy thought for now.

Lots of love,

Sage

2 thoughts on “Workout Wednesday – 5/9/12

  1. “What a difference an inhaler (and 3 years of strength and cardio training) can make.”
    Boy, I can relate! I think you can do anything, and it’s certainly not crazy. (Er…one month later comment….)

Leave a comment